Ghosts & Echoes (Shadows Inquiries #2) by Lyn Benedict

Released: April 27, 2010
Format: Mass Market Paperback
Pages: 362
Publisher: Ace
ISBN-13: 978-0-441-01870-3

Sylvie Lightner is back! I can’t tell you how excited I was when I found out that Lyn Benedict (a.k.a. Lane Robins) had a second book out.

Ghosts & Echoes takes place about a month after the end of Sins & Shadows. Sylvie’s been on vacation trying to deal with Demalion’s death but has finally come back to Miami, and all she wants is a mundane investigation. Unfortunately for her, the Magicus Mundi has been calling while she’s been gone, and she has a few supernatural cases on her desk, including a cop who thinks he’s been possessed by a ghost. Sylvie takes on a burglary case, thinking it the lesser of the evils, only to find out that her younger sister Zoe is involved with the robberies. And she ends up getting involved in the cop’s case, too, when he shows up on her robbery stakeout.

I really enjoyed reading Ghosts & Echoes. I kept having to slow myself down, to make sure I was getting all of the plot, because I was so desperate to find out what was going to happen next with Sylvie. Lyn Benedict has again crafted an interesting story with lots of twists and turns, introducing some new characters along the way. It was fun to learn more about Sylvie’s family and the author leaves her characters in a place that suggests the next book should be awesome. I can’t wait to see what happens next.

Shadows Inquiries series (click on title to purchase through The Book Depository)

  1. Sins & Shadows [review]
  2. Ghosts & Echoes

Tags: , ,

Leave a comment