Bone Crossed (Mercy Thompson #4) by Patricia Briggs

PatriciaBriggsBoneCrossedIt’s out! It’s finally out! It’s been over a year since Briggs published a Mercy book and I’ve been waiting for this with great anticipation. I have to say, it was worth the wait. I thoroughly enjoyed Bone Crossed.

The book follows on the heels of Iron Kissed, with almost no time between, allowing us to see how Mercy is recovering from her ordeal. It also shows us the ramifications of some of her previous actions (in Blood Bound), as she is forced to deal with Marsilia and her seethe when they find out that she killed Andre. There’s also some nice development in her relationship with Adam and his pack.

This book is a very satisfying read on many levels. You see all of the great supporting characters, though some are featured less than others, and also have visits from a few characters that I wasn’t expecting to see. (I hope this doesn’t ruin the surprise for you. Because I was really happy when these characters showed up.) I can’t wait for the next installment!

Leave a comment