Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Things On My Bookish Bucket List

toptentuesday

I’m enjoying this meme so far! How it works: The lovely folks at The Broke and the Bookish post a list of topics, bloggers do their own posts, and then link back. They even created this lovely button, which I’ve borrowed (with full credit).

This week’s topic is:

Top Ten Things On My Bookish Bucket List

I’ve never really thought about this one so I don’t think I’ll make it to 10. Plus, I’ve done some of the things on my proverbial bookish bucket list, like meet Kelley Armstrong.

  1. Meet Kevin Hearne and not embarrass myself. He’s finally going to Canada and I’ve moved to the UK. What are the odds.
  2. Read the Game of Thrones series. I’ve been meaning to read the books and I’ve read the first one but I’m far behind. My partner keeps telling me they’re good, and he’s usually right, but they’re dauntingly dense.
  3. Same deal with Tolkien.
  4. Go to RWA. It seems like a really fun convention and I’ve never been to a books-only con. Might as well aim high.
  5. Be a better commenter. It’s not so much of a bucket list wish as something I really should be doing. 🙂

I can’t think of anything else right now so I guess this is one Top Ten list that isn’t going to make it to the magic number. It’s a neat idea but I guess I don’t have that many bookish aspirations.

What would make your Top Ten list? Can you get a full count?

4 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Things On My Bookish Bucket List”

  1. xaurianx says :

    Lol about commenting. It is very time consuming, but if you like getting comments, you really should reply to them, and perhaps visit some of your “regulars” in turn, unless of course you don’t like their blog or blogstyle at all. It is not mandatory of course, and you are not getting paid for your time.

  2. melissamyworldinwordsandpages says :

    Oh, I might be able to come up with a long bucket list. lol. But then again, I am scared of the TBR pile too. LOL! Great list!

  3. jenn says :

    Thanks, Melissa. 🙂

  4. jenn says :

    I’m really good about visiting, not so good about commenting. I read your blog all the time, for example, but comment very rarely. But you’re right…need to step up my game! Perhaps I will use you as my role model. 🙂

Leave a Reply

