Waiting on Wednesday [11]

Waiting on Wednesday logo

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

 *************

This week, I’m posting about the upcoming novella in Jennifer Estep’s YA series, Mythos Academy. The series is about Gwen Frost, a girl with psychometry who ends up at Mythos Academy, a school for ancient warriors like Spartans and Amazons, plus a slew of other mythologically-based groups of people. There are four books out so far, the most recent being Crimson Frost, but Spartan Frost is the first time we get a story from Logan’s point of view, so I’m super excited about this one. I was hoping Logan would be on the cover but it’s an exceptionally busty Gwen instead. I’m really curious about Spartan Frost since it’s set between Crimson Frost and the upcoming Midnight Frost, and will hopefully let us see where his head is in the wake of the events in Crimson Frost. (Do not read Spartan Frost before Crimson Frost. You will be sorry.)

Here’s the spoilery blurb on Spartan Frost:

Spartan Frost by Jennifer Estep

I’m Logan Quinn, the deadliest Spartan warrior at Mythos Academy. At least I was — until the day I almost killed Gwen Frost.

Professor Metis and Nickamedes say that I’m fine, that Loki and the Reapers don’t have a hold on me anymore, but I can’t risk it. I can’t risk hurting Gwen again. So I’m leaving Mythos and going somewhere far, far away.

I know Gwen wonders what’s happening to me, whether I’m safe.  I can’t tell her, but this is my story …

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday [11]”

  1. Melissa (My World...in words and pages) says :

    Ga! I’ve got the first three books here and sooo need to get to them! 🙂 Great pick.

  2. jenn says :

    Haha, time to get caught up!

Leave a Reply

