Bloggiesta!

Bloggiesta Start

This weekend marks the first time I’m participating in Bloggiesta, a blogging marathon that’s supposed to help you get all those pesky blog to-do tasks done. The challenges this time are quite varied but I’m only picking a couple for now, since time is limited and there are lots of things I want to do for this blog.

Goals:

  • Organize my reviews in some sort of spreadsheet. I have this started for certain aspects of my blogging on both sites but it’s not really coheisve. There’s a nice tutorial as one of the challenges by Lauren at Lose Time Reading.
  • Schedule some Waiting on Wednesday posts. I’m hoping to get them all written for April and May.
  • Make sure the blog has all of the basics, based on Amanda at On a Book Bender‘s challenge.
  • Figure out this whole StumbleUpon thing, with the help of April at Good Books and Good Wine‘s challenge.
  • Write my outstanding reviews: Midnight Blue-Light Special by Seanan McGuire, Frost Burned by Patricia Briggs
  • Update by Goodreads and LibraryThing pages.

This is likely overly ambitious but we’ll see what I get done! Wish me luck!

4 responses to “Bloggiesta!”

  1. therelentlessreader says :

    Good luck with your goals this weekend 🙂 I hope you’ll be able to accomplish everything on your list!

    Happy Bloggiesta!

  2. Allison @ The Book Wheel says :

    Good luck! I’m a big fan of Goodreads because a.) I love it; and b.) I get a ton of referrals from there! I hope you check out my Bloggiesta To Do List or join my mini-challenge about getting involved!

  3. Lauren @ Lose Time Reading says :

    Amanda’s challenge was awesome, I found it super helpful and also the same for the StumbleUpon challenge, I had no idea it could be so useful! Good luck with all of your goals 🙂

    Lauren @ Lose Time Reading

  4. Melissa @ Melissa's Bookshelf says :

    Hope you accomplished everything you wanted to this weekend! I’m still working on my last task — trying to visit every blog participating in Bloggiesta!

    Here is my Bloggiesta To-Do List.

Leave a Reply

