Question – What March 26th Release Will You Read First?

Question by Yummy Men & Kick Ass Chicks

I’ve been really into features and memes lately so I thought I’d add another one to the blog. (Oh, the tricky balance between following features/memes and developing original content…) I don’t know if I’ll be participating every week but I hope I’ll be doing it enough to merit the little graphic I put together. I just got Photoshop at work and I used part of my lunch break to fool around and ended up with this. 🙂

Question is a fun feature run by Julie at Yummy Men & Kick Ass Chicks. I’ve really enjoyed reading her questions and answers so I thought I would participate.

This week’s question: What March 26th Release Will You Read First?

My answer: Well, I was lucky enough to receive an eARC of Deadly Sting by Jennifer Estep so I’ve actually already read it, thanks to the lovely folks at Simon & Schuster. For books I haven’t yet read, though, I think I’ll be reading Dweller on the Threshold by Rinda Elliott. I really enjoy her posts on Deadline Dames and so I think it’s time to invest in some of her work!

Here’s the scoop on Dweller on the Threshold:

Dweller on the Threshold by Rinda ElliottBeri O’Dell is investigating paranormal creatures because she wants to know what she is.  Taller and stronger than most men, she astral projects and can peel through dimensional layers to see the creatures and spirits beyond.

She once helped her foster sister, Detective Elsa Remington, track down killers in Jacksonville, Florida, but stopped when a nasty fire elemental turned her strength against her. Now, she finds herself pulled back when something steals Elsa’s soul and puts her into a coma.

With little time to spare, Beri searches for the reason behind her sister’s coma. She has help in her spirit guides Fred and Phro, but others come along for the ride, including a pyro-nervous witch, and an androgynous necromancer.

The last thing Beri needs is to fall in love with a mysterious stranger. But the handsome Minoan warrior Nikolos knows what creature she’s after because he’s battled it before.

It’s bad.

Really, really bad.

He calls it the Dweller on the Threshold.

Warning:

Contains a worried heroine with no time, a witch with fire problems, a pissed-off necromancer, a trapped goddess, and a damned sexy, but scary, warrior. Throw in bloody battles, mass-murderer history lessons and a bit of sexy time and you get the start of Beri’s new life.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

