Getting back on the blog

I’ve resolved to be a better blogger and take the time to write up at least two reviews a month on this site. I think it’s more than manageable since my reading level is back up and I’ve been doing a lot of re-reading of titles so far this month. My TBR pile is a monster, especially since I have trouble resisting the lure of NetGalley, but I’m going to work away at it this year and try to get it down to a more manageable size. This will hopefully have a nice effect on my pocket book, as I’m going to try to buy fewer books and focus on reading what I have. There are, of course, exceptions to this rule since there are authors that I absolutely must have as soon as they come out, like Ilona Andrews, Kevin Hearne, and Patricia Briggs (when she comes out in paperback). I will happily break this rule every time for my favourites. Plus, sometimes that TBR pile is just not appealing. I know I’m not the only one who can get overwhelmed by it, which helps a little, but I still want to start whittling away.

In the spirit of catch up, here are the books I’ve discussed over on Tynga’s Reviews. You may remember that I had The Dead of Winter and Cast in Peril on my NetGalley Knockout challenge list. I actually wrote these posts shortly after completing the challenge but I wanted to put them over on the other blog so they’re only now getting posted:

The Dead of Winter by Lee Collins

Cast in Peril by Michelle Sagara

I also wrote up my first 2013 Daring You To Read… post about Something Secret This Way Comes by Sierra Dean. I did this in lieu of a traditional review post since I was so excited about the book. The post basically contains a review since I’m telling you about all of the awesome in the book so I’m including it on my Thoughts page. 🙂

Something Secret This Way Comes by Sierra Dean

I’ve just finished reading The Mage in Black by Jaye Wells so I hope to get a post written up about that delicious book soon!

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Getting back on the blog”

  1. Melissa (My World...in words and pages) says :

    Oh I am with you! My tbr pile is uncontrollable. Really! And the review stack is going to bite me soon. lol. Holidays had me all screwed up. And so much I want to do this year. Here’s to a great year dear!

  2. jenn says :

    Thanks, Melissa! Same to you!

Leave a Reply

