Netgalley Knockout

Christen over at Goldilox and the Three Weres is hosting an excellent challenge in August: NetGalley Knockout! It’s a challenge to encourage us to get through the galleys we’ve received from NetGalley (and also Edelweiss but I don’t have an account there). You can read the full details and sign up here.

Here are the galleys I have to get through. I won’t be able to read them all but I’m hoping to make a lot of headway.

  1. The Outlaw Bride by Kelly Boyce
  2. Deceiving the Protector by Dee Tenorio
  3. Forbidden by Ted Dekker and Tosca Lee
  4. The Guardian by Robbie Cheuvront and Erik Reed
  5. Hot Trick by Patricia Rosemoor
  6. Her Dark Knight by Sharon Cullen
  7. Unscripted by Natalie Aaron and Maria Schwartz
  8. Cold Fire by Kate Elliott
  9. Head Over Heels by Jill Shalvis
  10. Tool Belt Defender by Carla Cassidy
  11. Kiss of Twilight by Loribelle Hunt
  12. Deadly Is The Kiss by Rhyannon Byrd
  13. Raven Calls by C. E. Murphy
  14. Synthetic Dreams by Kim Knox
  15. Blood of the Pride by Sheryl Nantus
  16. Motor City Mage by Cindy Spencer Pape
  17. The Prophet by Amanda Stevens
  18. Darkest Knight by Karen Duvall
  19. Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers
  20. The Girl in the Clockwork Collar by Kady Cross
  21. Making Piece by Beth M. Howard
  22. Desert Blade by Ella Drake
  23. Whispers Under Ground by Ben Aaronovitch
  24. Hanging by  a Thread by Sophie Littlefield
  25. Bad Hair Day by Carrie Harris
  26. American Chick in Saudi Arabia by Jean Sasson
  27. Make Me by Parker Blue
  28. Samantha Moon by J. R. Rain
  29. Carina Press Presents: Editor’s Choice Volume I by Cindy Spencer Pape, Shannon Stacey, and Adreinne Giordano
  30. Carina Press Presents: Editor’s Choice Volume II by Shirley Wells, Janni Nell, Julie Moffett and Robert Appleton
  31. Shadow Bound by Rachel Vincent
  32. Angel and Faith Volume 1 by Christos Gage
  33. Dragon Justice by Laura Anne Gilman
  34. Island of Secrets by Janni Nell
  35. The Ravenous Dead by Natasha Hoar
  36. Cast in Peril by Michelle Sagara
  37. Otherkin by Nina Berry
  38. Hearts of Fire by Kira Brady
  39. Monster in My Closet by R. L. Naquin
  40. Scott Pilgrim Volume 1 by Bryan Lee O’Malley
  41. In a Fix by Linda Grimes
  42. Mark of the Witch by Maggie Shayne

I think I’m putting myself on a request ban until I get through a bunch of these. It’s not fair to the publishers if I don’t read them. Wish me luck!

Tags:

10 responses to “Netgalley Knockout”

  1. Christen says :

    Whew! That is QUITE the list! Thanks for joining the challenge, I hope you’re able to get through a lot of those! 🙂

    ❤ Goldilox

  2. jenn says :

    Thanks! and thanks for hosting! I didn’t realize I han so many books for review. It’s so easy to lose track on my ereader.

  3. buckeyegirl31 says :

    I have just as many on my list,but I didn’t list them all…now I feel like I should!

  4. Braine says :

    Awesome list, I see a couple of familiar titles and some that I have to go back and check out. I hope this challenge won’t make me add some more to my TBR lol

  5. Cat @ Addicted 2 Heroines says :

    That’s a long list! How will you decide what to read first?

    Good luck with the challenge!

  6. Allison Ketchell Campbell says :

    I see I’m not the only one who gets carried away with the e-galley requesting 🙂

  7. jenn says :

    @Cat: I’m starting with Deceiving the Protector. I’m in the mood for shifters. 🙂

    @Allison: Nope. It’s a sickness. I’m hoping to get through a lot of them soon.

  8. Claire says :

    WOW! That list is crazy! When mine got quite unmanageable, I put myself on a ban too!

    Good Luck 😀

  9. jenn says :

    Thanks, Claire! Did you get yours whittled down? I’m definitle struggling since there are so many great books coming out now.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Deceiving the Protector by Dee Tenorio | I READ GOOD - August 7, 2012

Leave a Reply

