Casting the Otherworld: A Women of the Otherworld mini-challenge

I was so excited when I found out about the latest mini-challenge from Moonlight Gleam’s Otherworld series challenge. So fun! And so time-consuming! Thanks to Lucy for hosting this challenge.

There are so many great characters and actors to choose from. Plus, the world is so big now that I had a hard time remembering how the characters are described as opposed to how they are in my head. Thankfully, Kelley Armstrong as a very helpful character guideΒ on her website, which is what I used as my starting point. (I didn’t always stick with the exact descriptions, though.) I think there are a couple that are the same as Lucy’s (of Moonlight Gleam) but some people are just so perfect for their parts. πŸ™‚

Without further ado, here is how I would cast the Otherworld:

Elena Michaels

Tricia Helfer

Clay Danvers

Chris Hemsworth

Antonio Sorrentino

Gerard Butler

Nick Sorrentino

Jake Gyllenhaal

Jeremy Danvers

Hugh Jackman

Jaime Vegas

Julianne Moore

Paige Winterbourne

Demi Lovato

Lucas Cortez

Danny Pino

Eve Levine

Angelina Jolie

Savannah Levine

Nina Dobrev

Karl Marsten

Matt Bomer

Hope Adams

Parminder Nagra

Adam Vasic

Jensen Ackles

Troy Morgan

Joe Manganiello

Thanks again to Lucy at Moonlight Gleam for hosting this challenge. So. Much. Fun.


Tags: ,

6 responses to “Casting the Otherworld: A Women of the Otherworld mini-challenge”

  1. Lucy D'Andrea (@MoonlightGleams) says :

    Jennn!!!! AHHH! I totally looove your picks! I think I’ll have to agree with you on most of your picks now that I think about it! ahh! πŸ˜€ Love it! Thank you so so so much for participating!!!

  2. jenn says :

    Thanks, Lucy! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  3. Lucy D'Andrea (@MoonlightGleams) says :

    psstt… guess who was one of the winners for the mini-challenge πŸ˜‰ hehe email me your addy and your 10$ TBD pick πŸ™‚

  4. Melissa (My World...in words and pages) says :

    Oh what a pick in the cast! πŸ˜€ Thanks for the pictures and I do need to get back to the beginning of the series. πŸ™‚

  5. mlatimerridley says :

    That was a great challenge to be set! Alot of yummy mancandy here! Chris hemsworth would be a lovely clay and nina dobrev as savannah is very good (i really like her as elena in TVD). Also jensen ackles as adam is perfect!! I like the supernatural tv show crossovers!!

  6. jenn says :

    @Melissa: Thanks! I hope you enjoy revisiting the series as much as I do.

    @mlatimerridley: Thanks very much! I had a lot of fun with this post. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

