Cover Love: Scent of Magic by Maria V. Snyder

Cover Love

As always, a big shout out to Carmel at Rabid Reads for hosting this meme.

My choice this week is one of my favourite authors, Maria V. Snyder: he next book in her Healer trilogy, Scent of Magic. She just posted it on her blog and I wanted to share.

I love the colours and how strong Avry looks on the cover. Plus we get a glimpse of Kerrick! I think the cover’s a big improvement on the one that the publisher used for Touch of Power, which I didn’t like. According to the author’s blog, this is a near final version but I can’t see what they’d want to change. 🙂

Here’s the back of the book, complete with blurb:

Tags:

2 responses to “Cover Love: Scent of Magic by Maria V. Snyder”

  1. melissamyworldinwordsandpages says :

    Oh dang! I need to get to reading this author. She is coming out with books faster than I can get to them. I doooo want to read this series. 🙂 Thanks!

  2. jenn says :

    I adore this author and can’t recommend her enough! I hope you’ll have a chance to try her soon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

