Cover Love: Blood and Silver by James R. Tuck

Cover Love

James R. Tuck has jumped onto my radar with his Deacon Chalk stories and the second book is in the pipeline. The cover is just as cool as the first book’s:

James R. Tuck Blood and Silver

There’s no cover copy available yet but I’m sure it’ll be good. Deacon’s rocking a pretty classic action pose on the cover and he looks like he’s loaded for trouble, which is always good in my books. I also love the colour palette. It seems like more and more books are adopting golden hues and it makes the cover really pop in my opinion. (The first other example that jumps to mind is Undone Deeds by Mark Del Franco.)

Blood and Silver will hit bookshelves in August.

Tags: ,

3 responses to “Cover Love: Blood and Silver by James R. Tuck”

  1. Melissa (My World...in words and pages) says :

    Hee hee. Okay, every time I see this guy on his covers I think of The Rock blended with a genie look. 😉 I have to say I like the looks thought. 🙂 THank you

  2. jenn says :

    LOL! Melissa, I’m never going to be able to look at a Deacon Chalk cover again without thinking about this…

  3. Melissa (My World...in words and pages) says :

    lol. Good! Then I won’t be the only one. ;D But I like the blend of the two, that’s the best part! 😀 LOL!

Leave a Reply

