Cover Love: All Spell Breaks Loose by Lisa Shearin

Cover Love

I’m trying out a new-to-me meme: Cover Love, hosted by Carmel at Rabid Reads. It’s a site I started following a few months ago and I love it!

I’ve chosen to feature the gorgeous cover of Lisa Shearin‘s sixth Raine Benares novel, All Spell Breaks Loose. I think it’s the best in the series. It really captures Raine and I love the moody colour palette, which is a bit darker than previous books in the series. And the tagline grabbed me instantly: “Even on a suicide mission, you need an exit strategy.”

Lisa Shearin - All Spell Breaks Loose

No cover copy available yet, unfortunately, but I’m still terribly excited. Lisa left her characters getting ready for a doozy of an adventure at the end of Con & Conjure (my thoughts here) and I’m desperate to find out what happens to Raine and co. next.

All Spell Breaks Loose gets released on May 29. You can be sure I already have my pre-order in!

Tags: ,

4 responses to “Cover Love: All Spell Breaks Loose by Lisa Shearin”

  1. Carmel @ Rabid Reads says :

    Ooh, this looks good! I haven’t heard of this series before! I guess I have some catching up to do before I can read this one. LOL Thanks for sharing! I like how the model’s outfit looks like it’s kinda Robin Hood inspired. Very cool! Thanks for participating.

  2. jenn says :

    Yeah, her outfits are always fun. I can’t recommend this series enough!

  3. Melissa (My World...in words and pages) says :

    Nice cover. This is another series I’m needing to get into. *sigh* One of these days. 🙂

  4. jenn says :

    I know what you mean, Melissa! There are just too many good books out there. 🙂

Leave a comment