Savor the Moment (Bride Quartet #3) by Nora Roberts

Released: April 27, 2010
Format: Trade Paperback
Pages: 352
Publisher: Berkeley
ISBN-13: 978-0-425-23368-9

Although I haven’t posted on the first two books in this tetralogy (Vision in White and Bed of Roses), I have read them both and really enjoyed them. (I kept meaning to write about them but time got away from me. Suffice to say, they are lovely stories and fast, easy reads.)

The series is about four friends who run a wedding planning business together. Vision of White is Mac the photographer’s story and Bed of Roses is all about Emma, the florist. The team is rounded out with Laurel, the cake specialist, and Parker, who runs the show. Savor the Moment is Laurel’s story. She’s been in love with Parker’s brother Del for her whole life and this is when things finally take a turn for the romantic.

As with almost every other Nora Roberts book, I had a great time reading Savor the Moment. Laurel is my favourite woman in this series and it was great to see her get her man. (I don’t feel like this is a giveaway since that’s how every [heterosexual] romance novel ends.) Both of the leads are well-crafted and, as always, the supporting cast is great. Nora Roberts has a way of creating groups of people who are interesting and individual, and I love that we get to see them over and over again since they all end up with their own happily ever after.

I’m quite excited about Parker’s story, which is out in stores now. Time to get to the bookstore!



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: