Shift (Shifters #5) by Rachel Vincent

Released: March 1, 2010
Format: Mass Market Paperback
Pages: 441
Publisher: Mira
ISBN-13: 978-0-7783-2760-8

Shift is Faythe’s fifth adventure, this time with birds. More precisely, thunderbirds, big, ferocious and deadly shifters that Faythe’s Pride has never encountered before. And this is on top of the political and romantic drama from Prey. Needless to say, Faythe is in the toughest spot of her life and there are no good options.

I’ve been waiting and waiting for this book to come out and I’m so happy with it now that I’ve had a chance to read it. I’ve been home sick so I got to read it in one sitting, which is a luxury I don’t often have, but I probably would have carved out a large chunk of time under any circumstances since it’s such an addictive read. Rachel Vincent has put Faythe and her Pride in a situation unlike any they’ve ever faced, and it’s exciting to see how much Faythe has matured since Stray. (I don’t want to give too much of the plot away since it’s a new release but I will say that there are developments on every front and none of them are easy for Faythe.)

I can’t wait to see what happens in the final Shifters novel, Alpha, due out in October. because there’s sure to be fallout from the events of Shift.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

