Frostbitten (Otherworld #10) by Kelley Armstrong

ArmstrongFrostbittenReleased: September 29, 2009
Format: Hardcover
Pages: 339
Publisher: Random House Canada
ISBN-13: 978-0-679-31487-5

Frostbitten is Kelley Armstrong‘s fourth book narrated by Elena Michaels, the only female werewolf. It’s a welcome return to the character and the more plot-oriented (as opposed to romantically-oriented) type of the author’s books. (I mentioned in my post on the previous Otheworld novel.) It’s also a return to a single narrator, which I appreciate for multiple reasons, primarily, though, because I love Elena.

In Frostbitten, Elena and Clay head off to Alaska to deal with some maulings and deaths that look like the work of rogue werewolves. When they arrive, however, things are more complicated than they were supposed to be, leading to a great adventure.

I’m really happy with this book. It harkens back to earlier books, as I said before, and brings back my favourite characters. The author also adds to the mythology of her world in a way I didn’t anticipate, but really enjoyed. I won’t say more about that point here since it’s an important plot point but I will say that I was thrilled with this book and it went by too fast.

Tags: , , ,

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Susan Hated Literature | Frostbitten - February 23, 2010

Leave a Reply

