Prey (Shifters #4) by Rachel Vincent

RachelVincentPreyWow. I just finished reading Prey and it was awesome! I started it last night and finished it this morning (much to the detriment of my schoolwork) but it was just so good that I could barely put it down.

Prey picks up a few months after Pride ends. Marc is still in exile, the council is still turning against Faythe’s father, plus she’s got to get Kaci to Shift, get Manx to her murder trial and try to get ready to take over as her Pride’s alpha one day. And then Marc gets taken and everything goes downhill from there, which makes for  a very exciting novel. I don’t want to say too much more about the plot since the book is still only a couple months old so I’ll just say that it’s a great story with a great overall story arc, unexpected plot twists, and fantastic character development. And Rachel Vincent has left it on a banger of an end note!

I’m really excited for the next two books, even if they do mark the end of Faythe’s journey. I’m also really excited to start reading My Soul To Take, the first book in her YA series, which is near the top of my To Be Read pile.

Rachel Vincent FTW!

Leave a Reply

