Phenomenal Girl 5 by A.J. Menden

picture-4I picked this book up because Kelley Armstrong put it up for her book club a couple months ago. I’m not a member of the book club but I tend to read what ends up being discussed so I figured this was a good bet.

Phenomenal Girl 5 is a romance centred on a superhero who wants to join the big leagues and is sent to train with the smartest man in the world, who is her eventual love interest. A.J. Menden does a pretty good job with characterization and the plot took some twists and turns that were unexpected but somehow I wasn’t totally sold on the story. There were some great moments but I don’t think this is a book I’m going to revisit with regularity.

I think this is the start of a series about the ring of superheroes (the Elite Hands of Justice) but I’m not going to be purchasing the next book. I would, however, take it out from the library.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

