Predatory Game (GhostWalkers #6) by Christine Feehan

I’ve been crazy busy of late but you’re getting a bonus post this week anyways.

Christine Feehan is another author that I have been thinking about reading, but never got around to.  A lot of my online resources, such as Amazon and LibraryThing, have listed her books on their recommendations pages, based on my reading preferences, but I was never sold enough to pick up.  Her Carpathian series never really intrigued me (those Dark books), even though I’m a huge fan of the vampire genre, but I picked up Predatory Game the other day at the library and, I have to say, I really liked it.  There’s a great storyline, a lot of fast-paced action and credible characters, even with the psychic bent in the series.

Let’s see, what did I like best about the book?  Probably the way Feehan creates a great mystery/suspense plot with paranormal extras.  Even without the psychic abilities, the book would have been a compelling read.  With the psychic stuff, the book is just better, at least in my opinion.  It would have been nice if there had been a bit more development in the male lead, Jesse, but the female protagonist had some nice depth to her.  She also has one of the coolest powers I’ve ever seen/read.

I feel like there’s a lot of potential in this series so I’m eager to go back to book #1 and see how it all got started.

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Predatory Game (GhostWalkers #6) by Christine Feehan”

  1. Hagelrat says :

    I started Shadow Game but couldn’t get into it. May try it again at some pointm, but still not sold on Feehan.

  2. jenn says :

    They’re definitely not the greatest books but they pass the time. For me, they’re books to borrow, not books to own. 😉

Leave a Reply

