Glass Houses (Morganville Vampires #1) by Rachel Caine

Although I’ve read Rachel Caine‘s Weather Wardens series, this is the first time I’ve picked up one of her Morganville Vampires books.  On most levels, it was what I expected – a pretty run-of-the-mill vampire tale.  I did enjoy her take on vampire society, and the idea that humans need to be under someone’s protection.  I also really liked what she did with Michael’s storyline; I won’t be discussing it here, though, since that’s definitely spoiler territory.

I’m not sure what else to say about this book.  While I’m mildly intrigued about the fate of Claire and her friends, I’m definitely not going to buy any of the other books in the series since I buy too many authors and can’t get behind a series that doesn’t absolutely thrill me at this point.

This would probably be a decent book for its expected young adult audience but I think most people can take a pass on this and read other series.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

