Question: What is Your Social Media of Choice?

Question by Yummy Men & Kick Ass Chicks

Question is a fun feature run by Julie at Yummy Men & Kick Ass Chicks. I’ve really enjoyed reading her questions and answers so I thought I would participate. This is only my second week doing it so my enthusiasm levels remain high. 🙂

This week’s question: What is Your Social Media of Choice?

My answer: I’m pretty much obsessed with my personal Facebook page. I don’t have a “professional” one, though I do follow the one for Tynga’s Reviews, my other online home. I started using my Twitter more when I joined Team Tynga because Cindy asked me to, but I don’t use it nearly as much as Facebook. I’m also dreadfully bad at updating my Goodreads and LibraryThing accounts with reviews, which is why I got rid of my Goodreads widget. It was making me feel bad. I also have a 100% neglected Riffle account and I’ve never tried Shelfari, though I’ve heard nice things about it. I’ve been debating Lit Connect lately. Does anyone use it? If so, please share your thoughts in the comments section. I’m curious to see what folks think of it.

2 responses to “Question: What is Your Social Media of Choice?”

  1. Julie says :

    I have heard of Riffle but haven’t gone to see it yet. And I’ve never even heard of Lit Connect! lol I envy those who have accounts with every possible social media outlet out there and actually keep up with them all. I don’t know how they do it. I’ll stick with my three (FB, Twitter and GR). Even that can be overwhelming at times lol. 🙂

  2. jenn says :

    I feel the same way! It’s so hard to keep up with everything. I can barely handle Facebook and Twitter so your three are quite impressive to me, let alone the folks out there who can use even more platforms successfully!

    P. S. I love your Question feature. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a comment